Thread: Wonderful OC Pizzeria Uno Kingstowne

Post imported post

Deleted. OK, well I am new at this and apparently have much to learn. See ya all some other time.

Post imported post

I'm glad you had a good OC experience, but personally, I don't ask the management their views on OC unless it is necessary. It gives them time to "think". Remember, it is easier to get forgiveness than permission...
    Bitka Sve Rešava!
    B-2-10 SFG(A)/ A-2-11 SFG(A) 1977-1994

Post imported post

ODA 226 wrote:
    I'm glad you had a good OC experience, but personally, I don't ask the management their views on OC unless it is necessary. It gives them time to "think". Remember, it is easier to get forgiveness than permission...
    I hear what you are saying, but the manager was of the opinion that it was illegal, and now seems like he is willing to accept or even welcome oc'ing. I will be going back there, I give business to those who are supportive.

Post imported post

Good to know they seem to be OC friendly. Kingstowne is only a few minutes away from me.

Post imported post

Good job.

I like that PU and eat there often.

Western Prince William County, Virginia, USA

Post imported post

You took a chance and thankfully, it appears as though it turned out positive. But as a rule, it is best to leave the subject alone unless you are approached by an employee or manager.

In the final seconds of your life, just before your killer is about to dispatch you to that great eternal darkness, what would you rather have in your hand? A cell phone or a gun?

Si vis pacem, para bellum.

America First!

Post imported post

Beenin UNO's restaurant and didn't have hassle but I agree, very risky purposely drawing attention. The Walmart ammo stock is dismal. Mgr told me, per Federal, no morecertain types of Federal ammo, i.e., 510, 20ga, and something else. Would really like to get several bricks of 510. Been checking Burke, Manassas, Fair Lakes, etc. No luck.

Post imported post