Thread: Magazine Holder

Post imported post

I am new to the OC movement, I want to make sure I am 100% in compliance. I have a holster that is fine but for my magazines I have a police duty belt style dual mag holder. It holds the mags but pretty much covers them from view ther then the top and bottom. I know that having the mag in your pocket makes it 12025 and illegal. So does this count as concealing the mags? I am thinking I might go buy an open top hard plastic carrier?

Ideas?

Thanks!!

Post imported post

These should be fine as they are obvious magazine holders. An LEO is sure to recognize them as that. As a matter of fact, there's a few members here that use them.

Post imported post

PRC-E6 wrote:
    These should be fine as they are obvious magazine holders. An LEO is sure to recognize them as that. As a matter of fact, there's a few members here that use them.
    -Waves-

When I first got started, the double mag pouch depicted is almost identical to what I was using. Police will certainly recognize it for what it is, but in all likelihood, I dont believe whether or not your magazines are considered concealed will be raised. We are, however adding an additional layer of precaution.

I have since purchased an open top double mag holster. Call me fussy, but I didnt care for the ripping noise that the velcro makes when you open them.
    New to OPEN CARRY in California? Click and read this first...

NA MALE SUBJ ON FOOT, LS NB 3 AGO HAD A HOLSTERED HANDGUN ON HIS RIGHT HIP. WAS NOT BRANDISHING THE WEAPON, BUT RP FOUND SUSPICIOUS.
    CL SUBJ IN COMPLIANCE WITH LAW

Support the 2A in California - Shop Amazon for any item and up to 15% of all purchases go back to the Calguns Foundation. Enter through either of the following links
    www.calgunsfoundation.org/amazon
    www.shop42a.com

Post imported post