Thread: OC in a barber shop

Post imported post

Taken from opencarry.mywowbb.com/forum30/11799-77.html

SpringerXDacp wrote:

the500kid wrote:
    . . .being covered by the barber apron [might be a bad idea]. I don't have a CPL.
    I am not a lawyer, but if you choose to OC at a barber shop without a CPL, I would strongly recommend that the apron does not cover your gun.
    Isn't a barber shop private property and can't you carry concealed on private property without a CPL, as long as you are the owner or have the owner's or his/her agent's consent?

If so,can't you open carry into a barber shop and if your barber sees it andcovers you with an apron, isn't thatimplied consent to your concealed carryby the owner/agent?
    "The principle of self-defense, even involving weapons and bloodshed, has never been condemned, even by Gandhi . . ."--Dr. Martin Luther King Jr

He who cannot protect himself or his nearest and dearest or their honor by non-violently facing death, may and ought to do so by violently dealing with the oppressor. He who can do neither of the two is a burden.--M. K. Gandhi

"First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win." --M. K. Gandhi

Post imported post

DanM wrote:

SpringerXDacp wrote:

the500kid wrote:
    . . .being covered by the barber apron [might be a bad idea]. I don't have a CPL.
    I am not a lawyer, but if you choose to OC at a barber shop without a CPL, I would strongly recommend that the apron does not cover your gun.
    Isn't a barber shop private property and can't you carry concealed on private property without a CPL, as long as you are the owner or have the owner's or his/her agent's consent?

If so,can't you open carry into a barber shop and if your barber sees it andcovers you with an apron, isn't thatimplied consent to your concealed carryby the owner/agent?