Thread: I need some help with Holster ideas

Post imported post

Ok Im New to OC and concealed options as i live in TN but I have a few extra pounds and was looking more toward ocingnow i did weigh 330 and now weigh about 225 but still have the love handle thing comeing into play here I know I know i cant have the cake and eat it too! but looking for the most comfortable optionI thought about a dropleg but at the same time feel thats a bit to much and might cause problems with on lookers mabe a shoulder rig???

Post imported post

For OWB carry try Comp-tac or Blade tech.
    Bob
    It's always a great day. If you don't believe me try missing one.
    NRA, TFA, USCCA, IDPA, 3 Gun

Post imported post

Buy a duty belt, belt keepers, and a safariland holster. Belt sizes can range depending on the type of belt. Simply put, you place the duty belt over your normal belt, and attach the duty belt to your "normal"/or garrison belt with keepers.

Duty belts - even an uncle mikes will work
    http://www.copsplus.com/dutybelts.ph...mp;perpage=160

Safariland holsters - get a level II or higher
    http://www.copsplus.com/dutyholsters...mp;perpage=160

Belt Keepers - get keepers which match the duty belt
    http://www.copsplus.com/beltkeepers.php

Therefore, when you want to take gear off, you just remove the belt keepers instead of constantly reinstalling the holster on your belt.

I don't care for paddle holsters or any other kind unless it's a drop leg. Buy a holster which is secured to your person by a tether(belt or thigh rig).

There is a safariland tactical thigh rig which has an option for a belt drop to increase the stabilization of the holster, you'd have to search for the extra attachment. Safariland 6004 series + accessories I believe.
    Gays are prominent members of firearm rights, we do more via the courts, don't like it? Leave.
    Religious bigots against same sex marriage are not different than white supremacists.