Thread: Bremerton/Gorst:3 LEO with their AR15s drawn on HWY 16

Post imported post

Was driving from Silverdale/Bremerton after work around 7pm Sat May 30th and saw to my right in Gorst about 50yds down from Custom Hearth Stoves on the right, 3 LEO prowling to small house on a dead end road with their ARs drawn and ready. . The 20 seconds driving up hwy 16 was intense just "looky looing" . I wanted to slow down and watch more but there was heavy traffic behind me.

If anyone can give me detail on what might of happened I/we would appreciate it greatly! Thanks ! My guess would be a domestic dispute with a firearm involved.

Peter

Post imported post

Ruh roh!

Post imported post

Musta been state. KC doesn't want to get too involved in a dangerous situation. Been there! PO LEO is the same.

Post imported post

Skycries57 wrote:
    If anyone can give me detail on what might of happened
    Could be most anything in that area. Meth Lab? Drug House? Who knows.

I graduated from HS in Kitsap County and back then the Gorst area was kind Kitsap County's "Dog Patch". Lots of shanty's, broken down trailers, junk yards, and just about anything else you might find next to a military base (Shipyard). Last time through it wasn't much better except for the old mill being gone and fewer trailers.
    "If I shoot all the ammo I am carrying I either won't need anymore or more won't help"

"If you refuse to stand up for others now, who will stand up for you when your time comes?"

Post imported post

Yeah, Gorst is kind of the armpit of Kitsap County, no offense to residents.

It was probably drug-related.

Post imported post

Dr. Fresh wrote:
    Well, at least they have nice, respectable businesses like their coffee stands to give them a good reputation.

Post imported post

G20-IWB24/7 wrote:
    Dr. Fresh wrote:
    Well, at least they have nice, respectable businesses like their coffee stands to give them a good reputation.