Thread: Competition Shooters

Post imported post

I shoot Bullseye, I.D.P.A. and some steel matches in 3 different clubs I was wondering how many other members also compete here. This is one of my .45 match pistols
    S/F Vic

Founder's Club Member

Post imported post

I just started shooting IDPA a few months ago. I have a good time at it, although I'm not that good at it.....yet, I hope.

S/F!

Campaign Veteran

Post imported post

With the scarcity of ammo, I'm surprised that any one still does. I wouldn't mind participating, but ammo prices and availability sort of keep me from it.

Founder's Club Member OC-Glock19's Avatar

Post imported post

I shoot IDPA andUSPSA with my straight-out-of-the-box Taurus PT-1911.

Post imported post

I did IPSC matches, but now I can't even reload at what I could buy factory ammo for last year.

geoff

Post imported post

I reload all my ammo so for Bullseye shooting I will use a SWC bullet,
    For S/D I use Speers Gold Dot bullets or Golden Sabers bonded bullets with a much hotter load. I could never afford the price of ammo now the way they went up. I also shoot a custom Ruger .22 at many Police L Matches. I use a Dillon 1050 reloader. I don't reload .22 but really like using CCI or Automatch ammo for my .22 Here is a quick look at my Ruger .22 I use
    S/F Vic

Founder's Club Member

Post imported post

I had been purchasing ammo for quite a while before the ammo crunch so I had plenty on hand to support my initial matches. Since the ammo crunch, I've been diligent in scouring the WalMarts for .40 S&W (what I shoot), which I have been able to find more easily than 9mm. In just the last two months, I've started reloading (again), this timeusing a Dillon 550. I was able to find primers initially, but now it is getting tougher to find those. As it is, I should have enough ammo to meet my needs for an extended period.

S/F!

Post imported post