Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OCing on the 4th of July

Post imported post

I just want to remind everyone here that the 4th of July is an excellent time to OC. I plan on being in Grand Rapids for events and am planning to head to Riverside Park for the Tea Party.
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Post imported post

I plan on ocen at the fireworks in jackson on the 3rd

Northern lower & Keweenaw area, Michigan, USA

Post imported post

Keweenaw for me, Michigan's other peninsula.springerdave.

President, CLSD, Inc., Oxford, Michigan, USA

Post imported post

springerdave wrote:
    Keweenaw for me, Michigan's other peninsula.springerdave.
    I'm jealous, no place better on earth. Besides maybe Vegas :celebrate

Post imported post

As my dear departed cousin would say, "jealousy will get you nothin', but two tanks of gas will get you to Lake Linden for the best "up north" fireworks display.springerdave.

Post imported post

springerdave wrote:
    As my dear departed cousin would say, "jealousy will get you nothin', but two tanks of gas will get you to Lake Linden for the best "up north" fireworks display.springerdave.
    What is this up north you speak of?

Post imported post

Take your map out and look at all the area of northern Michigan between M-55 and Lake Superior, you pretty much got it!:celebrate. Das ist "Up North".springerdave.

Post imported post

there is alot of area south of m55 that is still considered up north!
    i only live maybe 9 mile north of 55 and 2 1/2 miles west of 65

i think the 4th will be my virgin run out into public!

i'm a little nervous....wish me luck!

Post imported post