Thread: Stopped by Lees Summits Finest

Post imported post

I walked my little girl to the playground over by 3rd and Grand St.

I got stopped by a guy that saw me coming out of a gas station, and asked if I was a cop or had a CCW, I told him no and "explained" 15 min later

I was pushing Caroline on the swing when a bicycle cop rode by then came up behind me ( he was always in the corner of my eye)

he got about 5 feet behind me and said "Your not in any trouble I know its legal" I just smiled ad had that look of AND.

He continued to tell me that someone stopped him and said there was a guy carrying a gun, he told them its legal but he will check it out.

He asked if its my father that carries in Lees Summit, I said no but he is probably on the forum LOL

We BSed and he left. He just wanted to stop and meet me. I felt all warm LOL

The guy that stopped me earlier was riding by at the time of the stop and came back after the cop was gone, and said "OMG I didn't believe you but you were right WOW"

That was the best interaction with a cop I have had yet, this was my first in lees summit but if there gonna be like that I dont mind a bit.

NOT a NEGATIVE thing to say :celebrate I have been carrying in Lee Summit for 2-3 months first stop

When I lived in Olathe, Ks I got stopped all the time and never any good

Moderator / Administrator

Post imported post

So, it appears that you were not really "stopped," but a police officer made contact with you and had a consensual encounter. The way it should be absent reasonable suspicion of crime.

Post imported post

And on top of that, the whiny holophobe got a bit of an education, hopefully that sticks in his head.

Post imported post