Thread: I concede and am in agreement

McX

Post imported post

Banned
    Washington Island, across Death's Door, Wisconsin, USA

Post imported post

McX wrote:
    I concede,and am in agreement; I will change my ammo carrying policy to full capacity, with a full clip in reserve.

[ ... ]

I hold an NRA Distinguished Marksman- Handgun rating.
    Uh huh. "Clip" from an NRA marksman?

Beyond mere agreement understanding is needed. I was a NRA pistol instructor and left the NRA when I learned of its dishonesty. If you paid to learn more than LOADED, MUZZLE, TRIGGER & TARGET then you bought a pig in a poke.

But this is my admittedly harsh personal criticism and for which I do not apologize.

McX

Post imported post

Post imported post

Good luck to u McX, hope u continue to OC out there, it's a dangerous world.

Post imported post

:P
    No free man shall ever be debarred the use of arms. Thomas Jefferson (1776)

If you go into a store, with a gun, and rob it, you have forfeited your right to not get shot - Joe Deters, Hamilton County (Cincinnati) Prosecutor

I ask sir, what is the militia? It is the whole people except for a few politicians. - George Mason (father of the Bill of Rights and The Virginia Declaration of Rights)

Banned
    Washington Island, across Death's Door, Wisconsin, USA

Post imported post

McX wrote:
    I appologise for upsetting anyone, and will immediately withdraw from the forum.
    That's a rather extreme response to criticism. But there are other fora that may be as welcoming, like ar15.com, glocktalks.com and thehighroad.com.

I suggest that you are the only one 'upset' and too much so.

Centurion

Post imported post

I appologise for upsetting anyone, and will immediately withdraw from the forum.
    No need to be reactionary. Its the internet. Have thick skin and you'll be fine.