Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: asked to leave Target store

Post imported post

On friday july 31,2009 my wife and i went to the Target store on Greenbrier Parkway, in Chesapeake, VA I dropped her off at the door and went to park. As i entered the store a security gaurd stopped me and asked me if i was a police officer, i said no, he said i could not OC in the store. and had to leave. I said that was fine and told him it was not posted at the entranced, that firearms were not allowed. By this time my wife saw me and walked over to me. After i told her what was going on she took her purse from the buggy, which was quite full and said lets go spend our money where we are allowed to protect ourselves, and walked out.

Founder's Club Member

Post imported post

Welcome to OCDO!!!!!
    I'll make you an offer: I will argue and fight for all of your rights, if you will do the same for me. That is the only way freedom can work. We have to respect all rights, all the time--and strive to win the rights of the other guy as much as for ourselves.

If I am equal to another, how can I legitimately govern him without his express individual consent?

There is no human being on earth I hate so much I would actually vote to inflict government upon him.

Post imported post

I hope the cart was FULL of perishables! I don't shop at Target for that reason. They are notoriously anti-gun. I went in Target (before I OC'd) and asked where I could find ammunition. The salesperson gave me a really dirty look and said they didn't sell dangerous weapons or ammunition. I told her that you could make at least half of the merchandise into something deadly if you really wanted to. She looked at me as though I was speaking a foreign language.