• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

CCW Questions

leitung

imported post

I am a California resident, and I know when I hit 21, I can apply for a CCW in Nevada. I know that Nevada requires a class, and that there are certain exemptions to the class. I have a current Level III Reserve POST certificate from a Local community college here in California, as well as a Armed Security Guard licence. I was wondering if anyone here knows if those exempt me from the class portion of the Nevada CCW. If so, how do I go applying for an exemption with Carson City Sheriff's department?

Also,
Is it true that a Utah & Florida CCW is no longer valid in Nevada?

Thanks guys..

wrightme

imported post

leitung wrote:
I am a California resident, and I know when I hit 21, I can apply for a CCW in Nevada. I know that Nevada requires a class, and that there are certain exemptions to the class. I have a current Level III Reserve POST certificate from a Local community college here in California, as well as a Armed Security Guard licence. I was wondering if anyone here knows if those exempt me from the class portion of the Nevada CCW. If so, how do I go applying for an exemption with Carson City Sheriff's department?

Also,

Thanks guys.
I know of NO exemptions for the class.

http://www.stillwaterfirearms.org/Pages/CCW_FAQ.php