Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: just bought my first pistol

Post imported post

I just bought my very first pistal. It's a TISAS Zigana K. I think it's somewhat modeled after a walther P88 compact. I read some reviews online, and it sounds like a well made gun. It's made in turkey, and used by some turkish military and security forces from what i've read.

Now i need to get my CPL, and a couple of nice holsters.

I'll try to come to an open carry event soon so i can meet a few of you guys

--jason
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? (who will watch the watchmen?)

I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of posts should be construed as legal advice.

Banned

Post imported post

hmmmm well good luck with it, is about all I can say...

Post imported post

Congratulations! Just make sure you get it to the range and some down the pipe

Post imported post

Congratulations. Never heard of them, but it doesn't look all that bad. I hope it turns out to be a fine pistol and give you great service. Make sure to treat it properly by putting profuse amounts of ammo down the bore.

As a suggestion on a holster, You might check out NTAC. He is usually at Gibraltar on weekends, and makes a nice holster at a decent price.

President, CLSD, Inc., Oxford, Michigan, USA

Post imported post

Congrats! You always remember your first one.

Post imported post

Hey, that's great. :celebrate

Make sure it's reliable for you.

And give us a range report after you shoot it up.

Post imported post

Let me know if its any good. Looks like a really nice pistol. How much was it?

Post imported post

Looks nice, hopefully it functions just as nice. I think I speak for most when I say that I've never heard of the company, however, just because we haven't heard of it, doesn't mean that it's not a great functioning gun. If they're newer, or have most of their client base in europe, this wouldn't be too uncommon I imagine, but everyone has to start somewhere