Thread: You guys in CA have it rough

Post imported post

I've never even been to CA, just been browsingyour OC stories. I think it's insane what your elected officials make you go through. I am a former cop, and not once did it occur to me to check or take away someone's openly carried or concealedfirearm for my safety, unless they were already doing something illegal to begin with. Guns tend to be safer when left in the holster than when they are handled. And, what's the deal with unloaded open carry? Does having a loaded gun on your hip make you go off the deep end and start shooting if you are not a LEO?

Sorry guys, but Nevada is as close asI ever want to get to California. Someone should check what they put in the water.

Post imported post

gis wrote:
    I've never even been to CA, just been browsingyour OC stories. I think it's insane what your elected officials make you go through. I am a former cop, and not once did it occur to me to check or take away someone's openly carried or concealedfirearm for my safety, unless they were already doing something illegal to begin with. Guns tend to be safer when left in the holster than when they are handled. And, what's the deal with unloaded open carry? Does having a loaded gun on your hip make you go off the deep end and start shooting if you are not a LEO?

Sorry guys, but Nevada is as close asI ever want to get to California. Someone should check what they put in the water.
    Sad isn't it? But there are some here that want freedom! Ahh to live in a state where you can buy almost any handgun you want or buy a real EBR. I need to move to America

Regular Member coolusername2007's Avatar

Post imported post

arkangel88 wrote:
    gis wrote:

Sad isn't it? But there areMANY here that want freedom! Ahh to live in a state where you can buy almost any handgun you want or buy a real EBR. I need to move to America