• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Traveling through campus

CRF250rider1000

imported post

I AM a student at ODU. Please read the firearms policy for ODU and let me know what your interpretation is. I would just be carrying in my car going through campus on a public street. I don't think that would be considered campus correct? I'm not parking my car on campus either so I think that it would be ok for me to transport it on a public street as long as I don't go on campus. Campus is defined in the policy. Here is also a map.

http://www.odu.edu/ao/facultyhandbook/index.php?page=ch06s18.html

campus_map.gif

I live on the right end of the map.

I realize that no one is a lawyer and advice will not be taken as such.;) This is all purely opinions so that I can get a better understanding of what I'm looking at here.

skidmark

Campaign Veteran
imported post

You don't seem to fit any of the categories they list. I'd say if you wanted to walk around your neighborhood there is nothing they could do about it.

Remember, I am not an attorney, and I am not your attorney.

stay safe.

skidmark

darthmord

imported post

CRF250rider1000 wrote: