Thread: I was asked to cover up by a off duty LMPD Officer a week ago.

Post imported post

I was at walmart getting groceries and this guy walks up to me and ask if im a police officer when I say no, he flash's his badge and tells me he needs me to cover up with my shirt. I tell him I cant due to not having CDWP, and hes said ok, but that if another cop saw me with my gun they would take it from me due to the it being considered conceld in my holster.

Which I know is B.S., I carry a S&W M&P in a black serpa retention holster and Im wearing a cream colored outfit, so I know their is no way anyone could miss my gun

Post imported post

Doesn't this seem illogical: He asks you to cover it up, basically CONCEAL it. And then says that another cop would take your gun becaust it's CONCEALED by your holster!

It's laughable:shock:

Post imported post

Betcha he wasn't a cop.:?

Post imported post

I would have got his name and reported him to the supervisor. No excuse for that.

Post imported post

chris in va wrote:
    I would have got his name and reported him to the supervisor.* No excuse for that.
    I would have but I was with my mom at the time and she was kinda freaking out, so I let it go.

Post imported post

What is it with Wal-mart? I had a close experience in the same manner with a gentleman. All I heard from him at first sight was... "I hope you have a badge for that" I simply told him I do not have a badge, I am not a cop... he went on to tell me how he got in trouble for carrying openly, I asked where he had it.. he said tucked in his pants.. I said that is not open and he got in toruble for breaking the law. I am legal the way I stand....

That was a fast wrap up.. come to find out the guy has his CCDW and is still harassing me for carrying openly? Informing me of my laws on carrying?

Not trying to hijack your thread, just expressing that I understand the situation...
    I got a gun for my wife.. good trade!

Post imported post

med9044 wrote: