Thread: OREGON LEGISLATURE BEING LOBBIED BY GUN GRABBERS

Post imported post

Oregon Firearms Federation (OFF) just released an "alert" to warn pro carry folks about the legislature CURRENTLY, RIGHT NOW, being lobbied and discussing placing new limtits on firearms carry that will affect several groups of people but mostly CHL holders who carry on "public buildings".

Sounds like the current discussions are aimed at schools and colleges but we all know that once they start talking about restricting rights the list of what or where always seems to grow.

Currently, students in college who have a CHL can carry concealed lawfully. While not smart (but legal) they could also carry openly. What's under consideration is removing that ability.

I'm a current college student with a CHL and I can tell you, there is NO SECURITY on campus...but the police are just a phone call (and how long) away.

Please go to the OFF site and read the alert then contact your representatives.

You can read the alert here: http://oregonfirearms.org/alertspage...9%20alert.html

Thanks,

"The Second Amendment speaks nothing to an unfettered Right". (Post # 100)
    "Restrictions are not infringements. Bans are infringements.--if it reaches beyond Reasonable bans". (Post # 103)
    Beretta92FSLady
    http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/sh...ons-Bill/page5

Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer, nothing in any of my posts should be considered legal advice. If you need legal advice, consult a reputable attorney, not an internet forum.

Post imported post

I've posted similar alerts on

USA Carry
    Defensive Carry
    Oregon Concealed Carry

I'm writing to Prozanski and I suggest everyone else do the same. OFF has a form letter than can be printed, signed, and mailed to him.

His address, phone number, and email are on the alert.

Post imported post