Thread: New carry/backup gun

Post imported post

Went to Monroe yesterday and picked up something I've been dreaming of for a few years.

West German assembly, 1972 manufacture, looks like very few rounds fired through it. I am quite pleased and am now figuring out what the options are for carry, holsters, etc, and exactly what I want for this one.

Post imported post

I have a little deep concealment BUG. Mine is a Beretta Bobcat. I use an ankle holster for it, and it is very hard to pick out. If I wear a boot you'd have to have a metal detector.
    It's always nice to have a spare....

Sweet Walther!

Post imported post

The name's Solong, Here Solong

Post imported post

I don't OC all the time, but I do CC all of the time, even when I OC. Ankle carry is a great way to carry a backup. I like it especially because I spend a lot of time in a car, and if I am carrying on my belt, the gun is unavailable because of cover clothing and a seatbelt. The ankle gun is right there and very quick todraw as I'm already sitting down. Mine is a CTC lasergripped Kahr MK9 w/Triji's, loaded with Win Ranger 127gr +P+. Nice Walther. Always liked how smooth those guns are!

Post imported post

I'm a Walther newbie, can someone tell me what model of Walther this is?
    "War is an ugly thing, but not the ugliest of things. The decayed and degraded state of moral and patriotic feeling which thinks that nothing is worth war is much worse. The person who has nothing for which he is willing to fight, nothing which is more important than his own personal safety, is a miserable creature and has no chance of being free unless made and kept so by the exertions of better men than himself." -John Stuart Mill

Lynnwood and Capitol Hill, Washington, USA

Post imported post

Nice Walther. I just put the new PK380(They had just got it in) on layaway yesterday and got a screamin' deal on it! :celebrate

Post imported post

killchain wrote: