• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

New carry/backup gun

heresolong

imported post

Went to Monroe yesterday and picked up something I've been dreaming of for a few years.

walther_ppk_rhs.jpg

walther_ppk_lhs.jpg

West German assembly, 1972 manufacture, looks like very few rounds fired through it. I am quite pleased and am now figuring out what the options are for carry, holsters, etc, and exactly what I want for this one.

Hammer

imported post

I have a little deep concealment BUG. Mine is a Beretta Bobcat. I use an ankle holster for it, and it is very hard to pick out. If I wear a boot you'd have to have a metal detector.
It's always nice to have a spare....

Sweet Walther!

G20-IWB24/7

imported post

I don't OC all the time, but I do CC all of the time, even when I OC. Ankle carry is a great way to carry a backup. I like it especially because I spend a lot of time in a car, and if I am carrying on my belt, the gun is unavailable because of cover clothing and a seatbelt. The ankle gun is right there and very quick todraw as I'm already sitting down. Mine is a CTC lasergripped Kahr MK9 w/Triji's, loaded with Win Ranger 127gr +P+. Nice Walther. Always liked how smooth those guns are!

heresolong

imported post

killchain wrote:
I'm a Walther newbie, can someone tell me what model of Walther this is?