Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Anybody want to do an OC get together?

Accomplished Advocate

Post imported post

Hello all, I am currently a freshman at the University of Southern Maine! This post is just to see/generate interest in perhaps getting together and doing an OC luncheon or something of that nature? Maybe a walk around back bay cove if your in the Portland area??? But ya, just post if your interested and maybe we can get something together?? A trip to cabelas perhaps? I'm up for anything and everything!

Thanks,
    Shane Belanger

Post imported post

trip to cabellas sounds great! they dont have any OC issues, but the gun counter guys get really freaked out, its a great time :-) lol

Accomplished Advocate

Post imported post

I am about... 15 from cabelas... (my dorm to cabelas) I'll have to keep my HK at my friends apartment, although he already told me I could so that shouldn't be much of an issue. Hopefully we can get more people together!!

Post imported post

deffinately! it will be fun plus it might help more mainers understand OC :-D

Post imported post

sounds good! id like to hit up Portland with a bunch. maybe let the town know we will be there. i think thats the best way to do it. but a walk on back cove sounds good. get a chance to meet some faces and exchange ideas and thoughts on tactics and gear while enjoying the state we call home and the freedom of OC

Post imported post

definately! and if we get enough ppl, invite a news crew too haha doubtful portland PD would be making arrests infront of cameras, and plus the exposure would help the cause

Accomplished Advocate

Post imported post

now THAT is an idea Jay!!! Inviting a news crew is a tremendous idea!! Maybe we could even get some shirts stating our cause? That way we look like we're well organized and a force to be reckoned with! (in a good way of course)

Post imported post