Actually, it looks like you can apply at any of three locations. The Silverdale office is known to issue while you wait.
Kitsap County Sheriff’s Office – Port Orchard
614 Division St
Port Orchard, WA 98366
Kitsap County Sheriff’s Office – Silverdale
3951 NW Randall Way
Silverdale, WA 98383
Kitsap County Sheriff’s Office – Kingston
26076 Illinois Ave NE
Kingston, WA 98346
What documents will I need to bring with me?
You will need to bring:
- Picture identification, (i.e. Washington driver’s license or identification card)
- A fee of $55.25 cash, check, or money order made payable to KCSO (Kitsap County Sheriff’s Office). This fee is non-refundable.
- If you are Active Duty Military and do not have a State of Washington driver's license or ID card, you will need to present your Military ID and a copy of your orders, showing that you are stationed in Washington State, in order to obtain your Concealed Pistol License within 30 days.
What are the application hours?
Application hours are 9:00-11:00 am and 1:30-3:30 pm weekdays, excluding holidays. The application process takes about 30 minutes. The application form can be downloaded here.
Is there a background check?
Yes. You will need to be fingerprinted and a criminal history background check will be conducted before your license is issued
Are there other requirements?
Yes. The following requirements must be met:
- Resident of Kitsap County or a Non-Washington resident
- 21 years of age or older at time of application
- Be a United States citizen or a permanent resident alien, living in Kitsap County, with a permanent resident card (green card), unless you already have an Alien Firearms License
- No pending trial, appeal or sentencing on a prohibitive charge
- No outstanding warrants for any charge, from any court
- No court order or injunction against possessing a firearm
- No mental health restrictions
- No felony convictions
- No convictions for any of the following crimes when committed by one family member against another on or after July 1, 1993;
- Assault IV
- Reckless Endangerment in the second degree
- Criminal Trespass in the first degree
- Violation of the provisions of a protection order or no-contact order restraining the person or excluding the person from the residence