Thread: OC halloween

Post imported post

Has ne one ever OCed while taking their child trick-or-treating???

Post imported post

I don't have kids, but if I wasn't working I'd be out in my front yard in the lawn chairs handing out candy and gospel tracts OCing. I'd wanna make sure the kids were safe that night around my street.

Post imported post

yea deffinitly im just concerned with ppl havin a fit because i come up to their door with a pistol on my hip......btw im new to this all just got my pistol last sunday!!!!

Post imported post

Welcome to the forum! I OC on Halloween (which happens to also be my birthday) just like I do on any other day. I would think that is one of the most important days to be armed. No telling who's behind the mask.

State Researcher

Post imported post

I've carried concealed in an unrelated costume, I've carried openly in a suit with a "Boobie Inspector Badge" ready to present to "suspects", and I've carried in a drop holster in cammies, tactical vest, and a ski mask lol!!

But no, I've never carried on halloween..

lol J/k.

Post imported post

Depending on your costume, I bet many people assume its not real anyway so why not!

Post imported post

generally it is cool enough that i just toss a jacket on and conceal my owb gun.

Post imported post

mekender wrote:
    generally it is cool enough that i just toss a jacket on and conceal my owb gun.
    Defeats the purpose of the OC in the OP

Post imported post

well im originally from FL, when it is 40 out, i am COLD... OC is pointless if i am laying on the ground freezing to death...

Post imported post

Ijust don my ol' cowboy hat, boots, jeans, and a couple of Ruger .44 stainless vaqueros....nobody seems to notice!

Post imported post

OBXMIKE wrote:
    Ijust don my ol' cowboy hat, boots, jeans, and a couple of Ruger .44 stainless vaqueros....nobody seems to notice!