Thread: If I am in my wheelchair or on my crutches can I still...

Post imported post

I am in a wheelchair due to ulcers on both of my feet but I can use crutches also occasionally. My question is If I am in my wheelchair and I have the gun on the front of me in plain view. Would this be a better way to carry in the front because on the side doesnt make it very visible. I also wanted to know if I am on my crutches and it is on my side, what if they say they couldnt see it because of my crutches. Could I get in trouble forthat? Just wondering. I havent started Open Carrying yet but I would like to because of my disablility. I feel this makes me more of a target because of me being handicapped. I was just wondering your opinions and would appreciate any information I can get on this. I hope this is not a dumb question. I just want to make sure so that I know what I should do. I am new to open carry and am trying to get all the facts straight before I walk down the street with a loaded firearm. Thank you and God bless.

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar

Post imported post

Follow the laws of your state and you are good to go. Being partially disabled does not negate your need for self-defense capability.

We have several people in Va. that either wear cross draw and/or have a rig on the inside of their chair.

Yata hey
    You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training.” Archilochus, 650 BC

Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.

Post imported post

Thank you very much. You guys on this website make me feel alot more comfortable and safer than the cops. God bless everyone and Thank you for sticking up for our rights. People like everyone on here are the reason that We can still bear our arms without the fear of the cops.

Post imported post

Whut Grapeshoot sed......

Cross draw would be the best for you in this situation. Good luck.

Post imported post