Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Range Ideas

Post imported post

My apologies if this topic or question is redundant, but any ideas on a friendly range with good customer service that is worth patronizing in the Lansing area? I'm new to the gun sport so one that's patient and helpful to new women shooters is what I'm looking for.

Much obliged.

Post imported post

I drive something like 70 miles to go to the Pit in Lapeer, a free range on state land. No DNR, just a big sand pit. I utterly hate the way 90% of michigan ranges are run, so I'm willing to go shoot at the pit even if it's 10 below.

My geography isn't good enough to know how far of a drive it is for you, but it seems like it wouldn't be much worse of a distance for you than it is for me. It's especially convenient if you can car pool.

If you need instruction on how to shoot, the cheapest, most effective way to learn would probably be to have someone you know and trust show you how to shoot, and if such a person is unavailable, many people here are expert shooters, and would be glad to teach you some things if you wanted to arrange it.
    Answer every question about open carry in Michigan you ever had with one convenient and free book- http://libertyisforeveryone.com/open-carry-resources/

The complete and utter truth can be challenged from every direction and it will always hold up. Accordingly there are few greater displays of illegitimacy than to attempt to impede free thought and communication.

Post imported post

Draw a bullseye on a pizza box, go out in the woods, and shoot at it.
    Rand Paul 2016

Post imported post

I am a member at the Eaton Rapids Conservation club if your looking for friendly folk these are it. We are not "program deep" but we have several who will share their knowledge willing. very family oriented and real low yearly Membership rates.pm me if you would like more information.

Post imported post