Thread: any svsu students here?

Post imported post

hey guys, just getting into my CPL. I have registered for the CPL course dec 20th and am pretty excited.

I am a student at SVSU and have been hearing from my classmates about Cpl and the OC so ive gained a huge amount of interest into this and am very ancious to get started. Anyone else here thats a student at SVSU?

cheers
    Douglas

Post imported post

I'm a student at WMU!

If you're interested in open carry, check out the threads that are stickied at the top of this forum. You can learn all about how to stay out of trouble with the law by getting familiar with where you can and cannot legally OC. This can be found in the OC Information thread here:

http://opencarry.mywowbb.com/forum30/13328.html

Also memorize the "Wash, Rinse, Repeat" thread, found here:

http://opencarry.mywowbb.com/forum30/17262.html

To correct your terminology, CCW is the felony that one would receive for carrying a concealed weapon. The license to carry concealed is a Concealed Pistol License (CPL), which prevents you from getting a CCW charge. Many people here are real sticklers on that, so I thought I'd let you know.

Welcome to the forum! There's a ton of knowledge to be had from the people here - it's truly a great resource. I hope you stick around to learn and discuss OC and other topics with us!
    "You'll be walking along.. OC.. and you'll feel GREAT. You'll feel FREEEEE like 1776 kind of Free." -cscitney87

Post imported post

DAMN IT!!! HOW DARE YOU REFER TO A CPL AS A CCW! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHHHHH!

Post imported post

Just kidding!

Welcome to the forums Douglas. If you have any quesstions, don't be afraid to ask.

Post imported post

Yea that CCW / CPL thing is funny because