Thread: BLM land

Post imported post

One day...eventually, I'm getting out to Wyoming. A vast portion of the state is administered by the BLM. I am unfamiliar with this bureau (I don't think we have any BLM land here at all in ky). Does the citizen have free access to BLM land? Hunting, fishing, carrying a gun?

Post imported post

Stophel wrote:
    One day...eventually, I'm getting out to Wyoming. A vast portion of the state is administered by the BLM. I am unfamiliar with this bureau (I don't think we have any BLM land here at all in ky). Does the citizen have free access to BLM land? Hunting, fishing, carrying a gun?

You can carry a gun, and as far as I can tell you can hunt, and fish but I'm no expert so you can look here under Title III Administration, Sec. 302

http://www.blm.gov/pgdata/etc/medial....dat/FLPMA.pdf

Another site to lok at would be: http://gf.state.wy.us/downloads/pdf/PublicUseRules.pdf

or I have copied and pasted that section from the BLM and uploaded it into this file:

If you do not test yourself every single day,
    then it is just another wasted day.
    --Semper Fi--

Post imported post

Thank you!

Post imported post

Stophel wrote:
    One day...eventually, I'm getting out to Wyoming.* A vast portion of the state is administered by the BLM.* I am unfamiliar with this bureau (I don't think we have any BLM land here at all in ky).* Does the citizen have free access to BLM land?* Hunting, fishing, carrying a gun?

i sent a question regarding that while i was visiting arizona- they told me i could carry and even target shoot if i was not within a quarter mile of houses or people or roads. and if I cleaned up my mess...
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

doubt is a distraction from reality. fear is acknowledging doubt as reality.