• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Open Carry with a CCW

insanityranch

imported post

Hello all ! I am new to all this Open carry stuff,as I just heard a Radio station talking about it yesterday ( Jazz Mc Kay KNZR)

I want to find out more info on Open Carry when one has a CCW permit as I do.

I have looked at the U Tube videos, and have went to a few sites so far but can not find any info about Open Carry with a CCW.

I live in Tehachapiat the south of the Kern County and have had my CCW for a few years now.

I want to know what kind of conflicks Open Carry would have with My CCW Permit.

Is there anything I would need to do when carring Open or isit even allowed to do with a CCW?

Can I do both at the same time?

and any other info woud be greatly helpfull.

Kevn

NCjones

imported post

Check your state laws regarding open carry. It seems that some police officers (Michigan?) falsely believe and are advising that if you have a CHP that you can't OC. If your state is OC friendly then a CHP makes no difference. On several of Kimberguys videos I have watched the cop tell him that he can't OC because he has a CHP. This is akin to believeing that if the speed limit is 55 then you can't drive 45. A CHP is just government approval for an extension of your 2A rights (which shouldn't need an extension anyway).