• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Concealed Carry - WVU

eers2you

imported post

Greetings.

I am a former West Virginia resident currently residing in Arizona. I have an Arizona CCW permit (resident)which is honored by West Virginia. I read on several different online sources that West Virginia, among other states(Utah being the primary one) allows carry on collegiate campuses. WV statute does not read that carry cannot be made illegal/overridden by universities, as Utah's does, but it does note that carry is not prohibited by a state statute.

I will be in Morgantown and was wondering if I will legally be able to carry a concealed weapon (pistol) while on the West Virginia University campus. I found varying online sources, none official, that varied. Some read that it is legal to concealed carry only for students and faculty, that it was legal for all with a recognized CCW permit, etc.

So, again, will I be able to carry concealed while on the campus (I'm thinking mainly at the basketball games)? And also, could I open carry?

Thanks for any insight.

wolf_from_wv

imported post

http://www.wvu.edu/~adminfin/policies/facilities_policies/WVU-PS&TS-03.html