• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

OT: How about we start an Open Carry band

tannerwaterbury

imported post

I am a musician, and today a random thought occurred to me: What if we put an Open Carry Band together? Maybe each month or so we get together and just have a jam session, while packing at the same time. Heck, even have a show once in a while at a park with some fellow members at a picnic. Anyways just a thought, who here plays? Oh BTW I play Bass for those of you that are wondering too...

DaemonForce

imported post

Ignoring everything like what kind of band, what level of skill and the message you're trying to send, that kind of effort depends a LOT on where your band people reside. Obviously I wouldn't be heading up to Seattle every other day of the week to practice/record regardless of how good I am. Washington State doesn't make things easy for people to get where they want without a vehicle and that kind of makes people keep to themselves. Maybe if this were Arizona or California. I want to say New York but I don't know a damn thing about this on the East Coast.

Fortunately you live in an area well populated enough for this to be feasible. Good luck.

Metalhead47

imported post

DaemonForce wrote: