Thread: Any interest in a Utah permit class in Charlotte in May 2010?

www.ProactiveShooters.com, Richmond, Va., , USA

Post imported post

Hi all,

I am going to be in Charlotte the weekend of May 14, 2010 for the NRA convention. I wanted to see if there was any interest in havinga Utah non-resident permit class. I am a Utah certified instructor based in Richmond, Va. I routinely travel to do the class and thought that there might be some interest in NC.

Any thoughts?

Jim

James Reynolds

NRA Certified Firearms Instructor - Pistol, Shotgun, Home Firearms Safety, Refuse To Be A Victim
    Concealed Firearms Instructor for Virginia, Florida & Utah permits.
    NRA Certified Chief Range Safety Officer
    Sabre Red Pepper Spray Instructor
    Glock Certified Armorer
    Instructor Bio - http://proactiveshooters.com/about-us/

Post imported post

ProShooter wrote:
    Hi all,

I am going to be in Charlotte the weekend of May 14, 2010 for the NRA convention. I wanted to see if there was any interest in havinga Utah non-resident permit class. I am a Utah certified instructor based in Richmond, Va. I routinely travel to do the class and thought that there might be some interest in NC.

Any thoughts?

Jim
    why obtain Utah non-residential permit when NC permit is already honor by Utah ?

if it's MA non-resident permit then I am interested because MA did not honor NC permit.

Post imported post

airwolf09 wrote:
    ProShooter wrote:
    Hi all,

Any thoughts?

Jim
    why obtain Utah non-residential permit when NC permit is already honor by Utah ?

if it's MA non-resident permit then I am interested because MA did not honor NC permit.
    I believe it gives two states that NC does not cover:
    WY
    MN