Thread: Siskiyou County Open Carry Club

Post imported post

Greetings fellow second amendment citizens,

My name is John Ramirez. I am a resident of the beautiful Siskiyou county California. I am very interested in joining or starting an Open Carry Club in Siskiyou county. It is a very rural county and I believe there are a lot of like minded people in our county. If in fact there is anyone out there who would be interested in the same idea please contact me at djramirez@cot.net.

Post imported post

I'm a little south of you in Tehama County. I don't think there is a need for Unloaded Open Carry up in the far north because of how easy it is to get a CCW. However, maybe having meets in Redding and Chico, both pretty liberal towns, could be a good idea.

Post imported post

I had a small meet in Anderson some time back, and crash5150 is correct. I was the only onecarrying exposed.Many of the northern counties are nearly shall issue, many gunnies do not see the value that open carry has.

After McDonald has been ruled on, I will probably conclude the stand down with a loaded open carry event in an appropriate venue. I will be sure to keep Nor Cal forum members apprised of the details- but this will likelybe mid-June or July.
    New to OPEN CARRY in California? Click and read this first...

NA MALE SUBJ ON FOOT, LS NB 3 AGO HAD A HOLSTERED HANDGUN ON HIS RIGHT HIP. WAS NOT BRANDISHING THE WEAPON, BUT RP FOUND SUSPICIOUS.
    CL SUBJ IN COMPLIANCE WITH LAW

Support the 2A in California - Shop Amazon for any item and up to 15% of all purchases go back to the Calguns Foundation. Enter through either of the following links
    www.calgunsfoundation.org/amazon
    www.shop42a.com

Post imported post

ConditionThree wrote:
    I had a small meet in Anderson some time back, and crash5150 is correct. I was the only onecarrying exposed.Many of the northern counties are nearly shall issue, many gunnies do not see the value that open carry has.