Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Women and OC

Post imported post

I am new to open carry and using firearms in general. I have noticed that women tend to make up less of the OC population. I thought it would be great to start a discussion where all of the women could meet, share OC experiences, and differing aspects of OC/firearm use for women (for example holsters that fit our body type, and how to OC while dressing up).

Husbands, feel free to post on behalf of your wife if she doesn't have an account. I really am interested to see how many women OC.

Post imported post

Welcome to OCDO and carrying openly.

I'm going to go out on the proverbial limb and guess that you may not know about The Cornered Cat http://corneredcat.com/ - it's possibly one of the best sites for info on carrying for and by women, and has more than enoughinfo for men to make it worthwhile for them to head there and read, too.

Paxton Quigley http://www.paxtonquigley.com/is another good place to spend some time, as is http://shootlikeagirl.com/info.htm(pretty self-explanitary, no?).

Don't miss the next "Ladies' Day at the Range" event at Black Creek Range - coming October 2, 2010. Checkhttp://nrablog.com/?tag=/women+on+targetfor more info - but be sure to register early as it will probably reach max registration.

stay safe.

skidmark
    "He'll regret it to his dying day....if ever he lives that long."----The Quiet Man

Because stupidity isn't a race, and everybody can win.

"No matter how much contempt you have for the media in all this, you don't have enough"
    ----Allahpundit

Post imported post

Actually, I had found the cornered cat. I am an amazing googler. I will have to check the other sites out. Thanks Skidmark!

Post imported post

Welcome to the forums, Mrsjero...
    "Most people respect the badge. Everybody... respects the gun."

Post imported post