Thread: Quick Introduction

Post imported post

Hello All...Thanks for the invitation to what looks to be a very friendly and enthusiastic group of members enjoying, and gaining the benefit of what this Forum has to offer. I have only lurked here briefly, and found this place to be well worth the investment of a membership. So here I am...

Little bit about myself; I am a Novice enthusiast in the Firearms world, and open minded to ingest ideals, as well as ideas. A Husband/Father for the second time with "6" children between myself and my Wife Jennifer. Skilled Trades in the manufacturing business is what I do. Everything outdoors is what I enjoy. Another pastime is strumming some notes on my Taylor 12 string.

I look forward to browsing the Forums and learning, as well as sharing where I think I can.

Thanks again...

Kind Regards,Mark Landen

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar

Post imported post

Welcome to OCDO - mostly good folks here and a lot of sharing. You just gotta learn to separate the wheat from the chaff.

We may be proponents of OC, but we don't care how you carry - just do so responsibly.

Yata hey
    You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training. Archilochus, 650 BC

Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.

Campaign Veteran

Post imported post

Welcome to OCDO mlanden.

Just remember that anything you type on these forums can and will be used agaisnt you by the Dept of HLS.

Western Prince William County, Virginia, USA

Post imported post

Welcome aboard! Please do jump right in and contribute. I see you mentioned that you are a novice to the gun culture. You will learn much. from some very knowledgeable people here, so ask away. We pleased to have you.

In the final seconds of your life, just before your killer is about to dispatch you to that great eternal darkness, what would you rather have in your hand? A cell phone or a gun?

Si vis pacem, para bellum.

America First!