Thread: Just noticed an OC

Post imported post

Been lurking on this site for a while. While I do CC, I don't OC. That being said, I was in a hardware store in the Puyallup/Sumner area today and noticed an OCer. Normal looking guy with his son. For fun, I watched the patrons and employees for a few, then I had to go to my truck and ended up following him. I said "open carry .org?" We spoke for a few moments, passed my compliments on to him, did my shopping and left. Got to see him check out as well. Not an eye was blinked. Nice work sir!

I work in that town as a firefighter, I think I am going to mention OCing to some of the officers I know and get an opinion, should be interesting, as they are a great bunch of competent guys.

Post imported post

Well, was he OCDO?

If your cop friends are competent they'll know that OC is legal.

MD

Post imported post

New guy here, OCDO???? Unk what that means.

No interactions with cops, just saw reactions of store employees and patrons. Judging by how they acted, it may have been a cell phone

Post imported post

Welcome aboard !!
    ~ ENCLAVE vmc ~
    The Enclave is looking for patriotic motorcycle riders in Washington State who support liberty and freedom for all. ~ Check us out!
    ~
    * " To be swayed neither by the opponent nor by his sword is the essence of swordsmanship." - Miyamoto Musashi.

Post imported post

Ooops. Thanks Lt., I guess that one was kinda obvious. That being said, while I am not sure, I would put money on the fact he is. While he never said so, he sure knew what the site was, and he said he carries the RCWs in his pocket. Again, nice quality guy on first impression, just what is needed out there. It seemed so normal in a hardware store. Female checker, by the way.

Thanks for the "welcome". Glad to be here!

Post imported post

My guess is that it was gogodawgs.

Certified Glock Armorer