Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Alabama HB364 and SB360

  1. #1
    Campaign Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Huntsville, AL, ,
    Posts
    181

    Post imported post

    Yesterday, SB360 passed in the AL Senate that bans policies that prohibit guns from being locked away in private vehicles in public or private employers' parking lots. There is a nearly identical bill in the AL House named HB364 and sponsored by Representative Craig Ford. This is simple, clean legislation that insures AL citizens have the ability to exercise their right to keep and bear arms each and every day in a manner that doesn't place undue burden on public or private employers.

  2. #2
    Campaign Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Huntsville, AL, ,
    Posts
    181

    Post imported post

    According to the NRA ILA site, SB360 (the counterpart to HB364 that passed in the AL Senate) will be heard TODAY AT 9 AM!

    Please contact the members of this committee and respectfully urge them to vote for it. The full text of the bill may be found here: http://opencarry.mywowbb.com/forum59/38128.html .


    State Representative Frank McDaniel (D-26), Chairman
    State House Phone: (334) 242-7697
    District Phone: (256) 582 – 0619
    Email: Frank.McDaniel@alhouse.gov OR legislator@mclo.org


    State Representative Alan Harper (D-61), Vice Chairman
    State House Phone: (334) 242-7732
    Email: Alan.Harper@alhouse.gov OR aharper@nctv.com

    State Representative Gerald Allen (R-62)
    State House Phone: (334) 242-7758
    Email: Gerald.Allen@alhouse.gov


    State Representative DuWayne Bridges (R-38)
    State House Phone: (334) 242-7600
    Email: DuWayne.Bridges@alhouse.gov


    State Representative Bill Dukes (D-08)
    State House Phone: (334) 242-7689
    District Phone: (256) 260-2146
    Email: Bill.Dukes@alhouse.gov OR info@mocold.com


    State Representative James Fields (D-12)
    State House Phone: (334) 242-7600
    Email: James.Fields@alhouse.gov


    State Representative David Grimes (R-73)
    State House Phone: (334) 242-7707
    Email: David.Grimes@alhouse.gov OR repgrimes@birch.net


    State Representative Earl Hilliard (D-60)
    State House: (334) 242-7684
    Email: Earl.Hilliard@alhouse.gov


    State Representative A.J. McCampbell (D-71)
    State House: (334) 242-7747
    District Phone: (334) 652-6531
    Email: AJ.McCampbell@alhouse.gov


    State Representative Rod Scott (D-55)
    State House: (334) 242-7752
    Email: Rod.Scott@alhouse.gov OR scotthrod@yahoo.com


    State Representative Lesley Vance (D-80)
    Phone: (334) 242-7687
    Email: Lesley.Vance@alhouse.gov


    State Representative Pebblin Warren (D-82)
    State House: (334) 242-7734
    Email: Pebblin.Warren@alhouse.gov OR tiger9127@bellsouth.net


    State Representative Jack Williams (R-47)
    State House Phone: (334) 242-7600
    Email: Jack.Williams@alhouse.gov OR jack@jackwilliams.org


    State Representative Greg Wren (R-75)
    State House Phone: (334) 242-7764
    District Phone: (334) 395-0123
    Email: Greg.Wren@alhouse.gov OR repgregwren@yahoo.com


    State Representative Greg Canfield (R-48)
    State House Phone: (334) 242-7763
    Email:
    gcanfield@bellsouth.net

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •