Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie living in Riverside County CA

Post imported post

I am an Active Duty Marine I just got stationed here about 2 moths ago. I am currently living in Lake Elsinore. I have been reading up on Ca gun laws and boy oh boy. I have called the County Sherifs office to ask some questions about Open Carry in the county but he will never return any of my calls . So does anyone live in Riverside County that could fill me in? Also are there any meet ups going on?

Post imported post

Welcome to California, Marine. They just had a meeting in Pasadena I believe. I missed that one too. So far I have yet to see another posting for a meet. And ya, our firearms laws in this state are ridiculous.

Post imported post

where to do i go to find out about local meet ups?

Post imported post

I'm also rather new to this. I've been monitoring it for a bit, but I dont post much. In any case, this forum is the best I've seen to glean info and meet ups from. Unfortunately man, I don't know anywhere else to find out. I would check out the threads that have a lot of responses, and find users that post multiple times. Then ask them. I still cant find anyone else from Orange County tho (where I'm from). Where in RC do you live?

Post imported post

Lake Elsinore

Post imported post

I am in Norco, let's get together sometime. I am starting a new group here in town www.NorcoOpenCarry.org

There's a group in Escondido also www.Escondido-Open-Carry.org

FREEDOM.

Post imported post

PLEASE read every line of every caution noted on these forums. Pullnshoot has a very comprehensive study of the laws, and there is a pamphlet that you can download that lightly covers the laws.