Thread: Live Scenario Workshop

Post imported post

I would really like to set up a "workshop" with some live scenario's where oc'ers can practice wash rinse repeat while being hassled by an actor portraying a leo.

I am willing to put together the program, but i lack the needed space for a gathering.

Does anybody have a good private meeting place in genesee, lapeer, or oakland county? I don't want to meet in a public place like a restaurant, we need something more private. Someones house would be ok, or a meeting hall, or an office, etc.

I personally would like to participate in the roll playing. I think that practicing wash rinse repeat in a somewhat realistic scenario will help make it much easier to stick to the wash rinse repeat program during a real leo encounter.

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? (who will watch the watchmen?)

I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of posts should be construed as legal advice.

Post imported post

I like this idea! I will attend if circumstances permit.
    "You'll be walking along.. OC.. and you'll feel GREAT. You'll feel FREEEEE like 1776 kind of Free." -cscitney87

Post imported post

As I have said elsewhere, based on my own personal experiences, and watching those of others on tape, I do not believe this method holds up in real situations. It is too complicated, and it has failed many times. So I do not believe that a meeting based on it is worth doing.

I know I rant about it a lot, but I firmly believe that the ONLY question or statement that should ever be made to a hostile officer in an OC situation is "am I being detained?"