Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Handgun Training

Post imported post

Figured no better place to ask I googled but got a mess of stuff also dont want to pay for something thats not worth it.

As title says I want to go to as much handgun training as possible.

Anything from novice to expert (should start with novice though).

Dont get me wrong I am not new to handguns been around them all my life my father was in the military trained me on everything I know about guns.

However in case I would ever need to use my gun I could prove that I have extensive knowledge on it. Besides that I would LOVE to compete even if I dont win just because it looks fun! Gives me something to do and something to spend money on haha

I go to SGE and just asked them about their tactial scenario program awaiting a email back.

So any advice on this? I would rather not spend a thousand on a class. So if we could keep it under a thousand that would be nice I only say this because I saw one that was like 2k and people said it was junk forgot the name of the class. It is here in VA.

Thanks

Post imported post

Well, if would help if we knew more about where you lived. This is a big state, and we don't want to send you some place that's 4+ hours away.
    Why open carry? Because 1911 > 911.

Post imported post

haha sorry I live in alexandria NOVA but dont care to travel if its a one day class

Post imported post

Take a look at the NRA training website:

http://www.nrainstructors.org/searchcourse.aspx

No question you'll find something within a half an hour of Alexandria.

I do recommend their pistol course, but take the complete (eight hour) course, not the "basic pistol" course. I guarantee you'll learn things you didn't learn from Grand-dad or from the Army.
    Daniel L. Hawes - 540 347 2430 - HTTP://www.VirginiaLegalDefense.com