Thread: my own personal open carry day

Post imported post

today i decided to have my very own , personal open carry day. i have been carrying concealled for 24 years, always leagally.... either by permit, or statute or in the case of mississippi at the time, no permit needed.

today tho was a first... i open carried into the eagle point walmart AND the white city grange co-op. and nothing.... the masses did not panic, the heavens did not rain down upon me, heck not even a sideways glance....i was treated like a paying customer, courteously and i shall return....

i think i will post here where i carry and the results, unless of course there is a different forum, if so, kindly point it out to me

thanks for reading

*Disclaimer~ I am not an attorney, i do not give legal advice. Any opinion stated here is in no way meant to insinuate, imply, compel or encourage that you should do anything that is illegal either knowingly or otherwise. My answers however valid may not be complete or applicable to your individual situation. I strongly recommend that you do your own research, make your own decisions and hire an attorney for legal advice ~

Post imported post

Sounds like a great first day. The feeling that everyone is watching you will wear off eventually.

Post imported post

it certainly was strange to NOT be adjusting an overshirt, checking buttons, etc... maybe next time i take the nickel pt100 instead of the parkerized sig.... mmmmm shiney!
    *Disclaimer~ I am not an attorney, i do not give legal advice. Any opinion stated here is in no way meant to insinuate, imply, compel or encourage that you should do anything that is illegal either knowingly or otherwise. My answers however valid may not be complete or applicable to your individual situation. I strongly recommend that you do your own research, make your own decisions and hire an attorney for legal advice ~

Post imported post