Thread: Looking to buy a new handgun CCW

Post imported post

Looking to buy a new handgun CCW. I want something in a revolver seeing as I have a semi .40 I was looking at maybe getting a 9mm or a .45acp snub. The thing is, is that Taurus's 9mm 905 9mm takes moonclips. I'm new to this whole moonclip thing. What are they and is the gun no good? Yes I know I am limiting my ammo with 5 shots by getting a revolver but I find that they are easier to carry CCW wise. I use to have a .357 but want something that is the "worlds" ammo. Also .357 ammo is a lot of money. I'm a middle class worker needing a new gun that I can familiarize myself with without going bankrupted. Also what do you all think of charter arms? They have a revolver in 9mm that doesn't need mooncips.

Thanks for all of your guy's time and help!

Post imported post

What's CCW?

Hint: The name of this forum is OPEN CARRY.

Post imported post

I know that. Its my back up firearm that I am looking to replace. AKA my .40 is my open carry gun.

Post imported post

Nate245 wrote:
    Looking to buy a new handgun CCW. I want something in a revolver seeing as I have a semi .40 I was looking at maybe getting a 9mm or a .45acp snub. The thing is, is that Taurus's 9mm 905 9mm takes moonclips. I'm new to this whole moonclip thing. What are they and is the gun no good? Yes I know I am limiting my ammo with 5 shots by getting a revolver but I find that they are easier to carry CCW wise. I use to have a .357 but want something that is the "worlds" ammo. Also .357 ammo is a lot of money. I'm a middle class worker needing a new gun that I can familiarize myself with without going bankrupted. Also what do you all think of charter arms? They have a revolver in 9mm that doesn't need mooncips.

Thanks for all of your guy's time and help!