view YouTube link for video

FYI.



CCS Comment: It is totally incomprehensible that the CSP would make the applicant attempting to change a Certificate of Eligibility for Pistol or Revolver to go through the Board of Firearms Permit Examiners (BFPE) to change the Certificate to a standard Permit to Carry since the criteria for issuance for both is the same. (Sec. 29-36f and 29-36g http://search.cga.state.ct.us/dtsearch_pub_statutes.html ) The only significant difference is “29-36g (f)An eligibility certificate for a pistol or revolver shall not authorize the holder thereof to carry a pistol or revolver upon his person in circumstances for which a permit to carry a pistol or revolver issued pursuant to subsection (b) of section 29-28 is required under section 29-35.” In other words, the Certificate ONLY allows Purchase NOT carry.

[size=][/size]

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: To: Sent: Mon, March 22, 2010 6:12:53 AM
Subject: Fwd: U.S. Marine's 2nd Amendment "You tube" Message to A.G. Blumenthal, SP Firearms Unit



----- Forwarded Message -----
Subject: U.S. Marine's 2nd Amendment "You tube" Message to A.G. Blumenthal, SP Firearms Unit


Partial Message sent to Richard Blumenthal



Please Review"





Please watch the Following “you tube” as it pertains to the correspondences we had which are attached below::::



“Message from the press

First let me say something that I forgot to say to you in person this afternoon.



THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE !!



This is your video. It is a powerful message.”



http://www.youtube.com/user/PALINSMI.../1/vl-3s40IZFg



**Blumy Not For US** March 20, 2010 New Britain , CT.wmv

From: PALINSMITH| March 20, 2010| 31 views

A Marine describes his interaction with Attorney General Richard Blumenthal. This video was filmed at Representative Chris Murphy's main office in New Britain on Saturday, March 20, 2010.





Here’s an excerpt of what you told me “as Attorney General I have no authority over the scheduling practices of the Board of Firearms Permit Examiners.”



As the Attorney General of the State you are directly responsible for the Fire arms case back log as it is your responsibly, to protect the rights and civil liberties of the citizens by auditing the practices causing the violation of due process rights, and make recommendation’s to fix the problems. A 1.6 year wait, that’s what the wait is, for a BOFE hearing. The board of firearms examiners volunteers, these honorable men have had to increase yearly meetings, and there not even getting paid.





1.Section 29-2a of the State police, Outlines your job in regards to the current hearing schedule and the currentSpinelli v. New York Second Circuit Court Decision 8.31.2009 ... Makes reference to due process and that was 58 days, not a year and a half.



CT LAW



Sec. 29-2a. Legal review of police policies and practices of Division of State Police.The Chief State 's Attorney and the Attorney General, or their designees who shall be attorneys in their respective offices, shall annually conduct a legal review of the police policies and practices of the Division of State Police within the Department of Public Safety, including the policies and procedures relative to the protection of civil liberties. They shall examine all police practices and procedures followed by the Division of State Police and shall select the practices and procedures to be reviewed. Such review may include, but not be limited to: An evaluation of the Division of State Police policies and practices to ensure that they comply with state and federal law; recommendations for changes in those policies or practices to avoid violations of federal and state constitutional, statutory or regulatory provisions; and a summary of recent changes in statutory or case law which may impact on those state police policies and practices. The Chief State 's Attorney and the Attorney General shall enter into a cooperative agreement which shall define the staffing requirements for the review and the specific process for the completion of the duties required by the provisions of this section. On January 1, 1991, and annually thereafter, the Chief State's Attorney and the Attorney General shall submit the review to the Governor, the Commissioner of Public Safety, the Auditors of Public Accounts, the joint standing committee of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the Department of Public Safety, the joint standing committee of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to appropriations and the budgets of state agencies, and the legislative program review and investigations committee.

(P.A. 90-120, S. 1, 3.)

See Sec. 7-294m re instruction concerning new legal developments for police officers with managerial duties.



CONSTITUTION OF THE STATE OF CONNECTICUT



SEC. 10. All courts shall be open, and every person, for an injury done to him in his person, property or reputation, shall have remedy by due course of law, and right and justice administered without sale, denial or delay.



CC'ed



-----Original Message-----
From: frederickmnbvcxz@aol.com
To: Barbara.Lambert@cga.ct.gov; Timothy.Larson@cga.ct.gov; mlawlor99@juno.com; Tim.LeGeyt@housegop.ct.gov; Carlo.Leone@cga.ct.gov; Matthew.Lesser@cga.ct.gov; Joan.Lewis@cga.ct.gov; Christopher.Lyddy@cga.ct.gov; John.Mazurek@cga.ct.gov; David.McCluskey@cga.ct.gov; Douglas.McCrory@cga.ct.gov; Robert.Megna@cga.ct.gov; Denise.Merrill@cga.ct.gov; Steve.Mikutel@cga.ct.gov; Lawrence.Miller@housegop.ct.gov; Patricia.Miller@cga.ct.gov; Craig.Miner@housegop.ct.gov; Joe.Mioli@cga.ct.gov; Russell.Morin@cga.ct.gov; Bruce.Morris@cga.ct.gov; Edward.Moukawsher@cga.ct.gov; Mary.Mushinsky@cga.ct.gov; Sandy.Nafis@cga.ct.gov; Vickie.Nardello@cga.ct.gov; Kenneth.Green@cga.ct.gov; Auden.Grogins@cga.ct.gov; Tony.Guerrera@cga.ct.gov; Gail.Hamm@cga.ct.gov; William.Hamzy@housegop.ct.gov; Deborah.Heinrich@cga.ct.gov; Jack.Hennessy@cga.ct.gov; John.Hetherington@housegop.ct.gov; Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov; Gary.Holder-Winfield@cga.ct.gov; maryanne.hornish@cga.ct.gov; DebraLee.Hovey@housegop.ct.gov; Laura.Hoydick@housegop.ct.gov; Bryan.Hurlburt@cga.ct.gov; Tony.Hwang@housegop.ct.gov; Claire.Janowski@cga.ct.gov; Karen.Jarmoc@cga.ct.gov; Susan.Johnson@cga.ct.gov; Shawn.Johnston@cga.ct.gov; Ed.Jutila@cga.ct.gov; Thomas.Kehoe@cga.ct.gov; Marie.Lopez.Kirkley-Bey@cga.ct.gov; Themis.Klarides@housegop.ct.gov; David.Labriola@housegop.ct.gov; Anthony.DAmelio@housegop.ct.gov; Stephen.Dargan@cga.ct.gov; Paul.Davis@cga.ct.gov; Patricia.Dillon@cga.ct.gov; Christopher.Donovan@cga.ct.gov; Thomas.Drew@cga.ct.gov; Lou.Esposito@cga.ct.gov; Elizabeth.Esty@cga.ct.gov; Kim.Fawcett@cga.ct.gov; Andrew.Fleischmann@cga.ct.gov; Mae.Flexer@cga.ct.gov; Livvy.Floren@housegop.ct.gov; Steve.Fontana@cga.ct.gov; Gerald.Fox@cga.ct.gov; John.Frey@housegop.ct.gov; Mary.Fritz@cga.ct.gov; henry.genga@cga.ct.gov; Linda.Gentile@cga.ct.gov; John.Geragosian@cga.ct.gov; Demetrios.Giannaros@cga.ct.gov; Lile.Gibbons@housegop.ct.gov; Janice.Giegler@housegop.ct.gov; Marilyn.Giuliano@housegop.ct.gov; Bob.Godfrey@cga.ct.gov; Bill.Aman@cga.ct.gov; Joe.Aresimowicz@cga.ct.gov; Andres.Ayala@cga.ct.gov; Penny.Bacchiochi@housegop.ct.gov; Terry.Backer@cga.ct.gov; David.Baram@cga.ct.gov; Ryan.Barry@cga.ct.gov; Jason.Bartlett@cga.ct.gov; Jeffrey.Berger@cga.ct.gov; Betty.Boukus@cga.ct.gov; Larry.Butler@cga.ct.gov; Beth.Bye@cga.ct.gov; Lawrence.Cafero@housegop.ct.gov; Fred.Camillo@housegop.ct.gov; Juan.Candelaria@cga.ct.gov; Vincent.Candelora@housegop.ct.gov; MaryAnn.Carson@housegop.ct.gov; Christopher.Caruso@cga.ct.gov; Clark.Chapin@housegop.ct.gov; Charles.Clemons@cga.ct.gov; Theresa.Conroy@cga.ct.gov; Matthew.Conway@cga.ct.gov; Michelle.Cook@cga.ct.gov; Christopher.Coutu@housegop.ct.gov; Catherine.Abercrombie@cga.ct.gov; Mike.Alberts@housegop.ct.gov; David.Aldarondo@cga.ct.gov; Emil.Altobello@cga.ct.gov
Sent: Sun, Mar 21, 2010 5:23 pm
Subject: U.S. Marine's 2nd Amendment "You tube" Message to A.G. Blumenthal, SP Firearms Unit


-----Original Message-----
From: frederickmnbvcxz@aol.com
To: Diana.Urban@cga.ct.gov; Brendan.Sharkey@cga.ct.gov; Anthony.Guglielmo@cga.ct.gov; Marilyn.Giuliano@housegop.ct.gov; Scott.Frantz@cga.ct.gov; Fonfara@senatedems.ct.gov; DeFronzo@senatedems.ct.gov; Vincent.Candelora@housegop.ct.gov; MaryAnn.Carson@housegop.ct.gov; Maynard@senatedems.ct.gov; Mary.Mushinsky@cga.ct.gov; John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov; bcrcmembershipsec@yahoo.com; John.McKinney@cga.ct.gov; Maynard@senatedems.ct.gov; LeBeau@senatedems.ct.gov; John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov; Rob.Kane@cga.ct.gov; Hartley@senatedems.ct.gov; Harris@senatedems.ct.gov; Harp@senatedems.ct.gov; Handley@senatedems.ct.gov; Anthony.Guglielmo@cga.ct.gov; Gomes@senatedems.ct.gov; Gaffey@senatedems.ct.gov; Scott.Frantz@cga.ct.gov; Fonfara@senatedems.ct.gov; Len.Fasano@cga.ct.gov; Duff@senatedems.ct.gov; DeFronzo@senatedems.ct.gov; Dan.Debicella@cga.ct.gov; Daily@senatedems.ct.gov; Crisco@senatedems.ct.gov; Eric.Coleman@cga.ct.gov; Colapietro@senatedems.ct.gov; Sam.Caligiuri@cga.ct.gov; Toni.Boucher@cga.ct.gov; Kevin.Witkos@cga.ct.gov; Williams@senatedems.ct.gov; Stillman@senatedems.ct.gov; Slossberg@senatedems.ct.gov; Andrew.Roraback@cga.ct.gov; Prague@senatedems.ct.gov; Meyer@senatedems.ct.gov; Michael.McLachlan@cga.ct.gov; Peggy.Sayers@cga.ct.gov; Linda.Schofield@cga.ct.gov; David.Scribner@housegop.ct.gov; Jim.Shapiro@cga.ct.gov; Brendan.Sharkey@cga.ct.gov; James.Spallone@cga.ct.gov; cam9123@hotmail.com; John.Stripp@housegop.ct.gov; Joseph.Taborsak@cga.ct.gov; Kathy.Tallarita@cga.ct.gov; Peter.Tercyak@cga.ct.gov; Jack.Thompson@cga.ct.gov; William.Tong@cga.ct.gov; Diana.Urban@cga.ct.gov; Peter.Villano@cga.ct.gov; Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov; Patricia.Widlitz@cga.ct.gov; Sean.Williams@housegop.ct.gov; Roberta.Willis@cga.ct.gov; Terrie.Wood@housegop.ct.gov; Christopher.Wright@cga.ct.gov; Elissa.Wright@cga.ct.gov; Zeke.Zalaski@cga.ct.gov; Selim.Noujaim@housegop.ct.gov; tim@timobrien.org; Brian.OConnor@cga.ct.gov; Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov; Jim.ORourke@cga.ct.gov; Melissa.Olson@cga.ct.gov; Linda.Orange@cga.ct.gov; jason.perillo@housegop.ct.gov; Chris.Perone@cga.ct.gov; John.Piscopo@housegop.ct.gov; Rosa.Rebimbas@housegop.ct.gov; Lonnie.Reed@cga.ct.gov; Peggy.Reeves@cga.ct.gov; Tom.Reynolds@cga.ct.gov; John.Rigby@housegop.ct.gov; Elizabeth.Ritter@cga.ct.gov; Hector.Robles@cga.ct.gov; Jason.Rojas@cga.ct.gov; Kelvin.Roldan@cga.ct.gov; TR.Rowe@housegop.ct.gov; Richard.Roy@cga.ct.gov; Kevin.Ryan@cga.ct.gov; Ezequiel.Santiago@cga.ct.gov; Pamela.Sawyer@housegop.ct.gov
Sent: Sun, Mar 21, 2010 4:23 pm
Subject: U.S. Marine's 2nd Amendment "You tube" Message to A.G. Blumenthal, SP Fire arms Unit


-----Original Message-----
From: frederickmnbvcxz@aol.com
To: Laura.Hoydick@housegop.ct.gov; Theresa.Conroy@cga.ct.gov; Tony.Guerrera@cga.ct.gov; Peggy.Sayers@cga.ct.gov; Christopher.Coutu@housegop.ct.gov; Len.Fasano@cga.ct.gov; Frank.Nicastro@cga.ct.gov; Slossberg@senatedems.ct.gov; Ted.Graziani@cga.ct.gov; Maynard@senatedems.ct.gov; TR.Rowe@housegop.ct.gov; Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov; William.Hamzy@housegop.ct.gov; Paul.Davis@cga.ct.gov; Christopher.Caruso@cga.ct.gov; Vincent.Candelora@housegop.ct.gov; Juan.Candelaria@cga.ct.gov; Andrew.Roraback@cga.ct.gov; Hartley@senatedems.ct.gov; Harris@senatedems.ct.gov; Dan.Debicella@cga.ct.gov; Sam.Caligiuri@cga.ct.gov; James.Spallone@cga.ct.gov; tim@timobrien.org; Patricia.Miller@cga.ct.gov; David.Labriola@housegop.ct.gov; Auden.Grogins@cga.ct.gov; Livvy.Floren@housegop.ct.gov; Andrew.Fleischmann@cga.ct.gov; Thomas.Drew@cga.ct.gov; John.Hetherington@housegop.ct.gov; Michael.McLachlan@cga.ct.gov; Michael.McLachlan@cga.ct.gov; Joe.Aresimowicz@cga.ct.gov; Meyer@senatedems.ct.gov; James.Spallone@cga.ct.gov; Slossberg@senatedems.ct.gov
Sent: Sun, Mar 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Subject: U.S. Marine's 2nd Amendment "You tube" Message to A.G. Blumenthal, SP Fire arms Unit


-----Original Message-----
From: frederickmnbvcxz@aol.com
To: Bill.Aman@cga.ct.gov; Anthony.DAmelio@housegop.ct.gov; Lou.Esposito@cga.ct.gov; Gomes@senatedems.ct.gov; John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov; John.Mazurek@cga.ct.gov; Sandy.Nafis@cga.ct.gov; Frank.Nicastro@cga.ct.gov; Lonnie.Reed@cga.ct.gov; Hector.Robles@cga.ct.gov; William.Tong@cga.ct.gov; mlawlor99@juno.com; Handley@senatedems.ct.gov; Gerald.Fox@cga.ct.gov; John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov; Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov; Bill.Aman@cga.ct.gov; David.Baram@cga.ct.gov; Ryan.Barry@cga.ct.gov; Jeffrey.Berger@cga.ct.gov; Charles.Clemons@cga.ct.gov; Eric.Coleman@cga.ct.gov; Matthew.Conway@cga.ct.gov; Christopher.Coutu@housegop.ct.gov; Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov; TR.Rowe@housegop.ct.gov; Andrew.Roraback@cga.ct.gov; Kelvin.Roldan@cga.ct.gov; Peggy.Reeves@cga.ct.gov; Melissa.Olson@cga.ct.gov; Bruce.Morris@cga.ct.gov; Meyer@senatedems.ct.gov; Michael.McLachlan@cga.ct.gov; David.Labriola@housegop.ct.gov; Themis.Klarides@housegop.ct.gov; Bryan.Hurlburt@cga.ct.gov; DebraLee.Hovey@housegop.ct.gov; Gary.Holder-Winfield@cga.ct.gov; Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov; John.Hetherington@housegop.ct.gov; William.Hamzy@housegop.ct.gov; Gail.Hamm@cga.ct.gov; Gomes@senatedems.ct.gov; Bob.Godfrey@cga.ct.gov; Mary.Fritz@cga.ct.gov
Sent: Sun, Mar 21, 2010 3:05 pm
Subject: U.S. Marine's 2nd Amendment "You tube" Message to A.G. Blumenthal, SP Fire arms Unit


-----Original Message-----
From: frederickmnbvcxz@aol.com
To: Emil.Altobello@cga.ct.gov; Kevin.Witkos@cga.ct.gov; Joseph.Taborsak@cga.ct.gov; Maynard@senatedems.ct.gov; Colapietro@senatedems.ct.gov; Jim.Shapiro@cga.ct.gov; Peggy.Sayers@cga.ct.gov; Hector.Robles@cga.ct.gov; Rosa.Rebimbas@housegop.ct.gov; Linda.Orange@cga.ct.gov; Steve.Mikutel@cga.ct.gov; Timothy.Larson@cga.ct.gov; Karen.Jarmoc@cga.ct.gov; Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov; Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov; Lou.Esposito@cga.ct.gov; Anthony.DAmelio@housegop.ct.gov; Charles.Clemons@cga.ct.gov; Clark.Chapin@housegop.ct.gov; Christopher.Caruso@cga.ct.gov; Betty.Boukus@cga.ct.gov; Penny.Bacchiochi@housegop.ct.gov; jason.perillo@housegop.ct.gov; Anthony.Guglielmo@cga.ct.gov; Daily@senatedems.ct.gov; Stephen.Dargan@cga.ct.gov; Stillman@senatedems.ct.gov; Joe.Aresimowicz@cga.ct.gov; Catherine.Abercrombie@cga.ct.gov; steve@ctsas.info; technology@ccdl.us; registeredagent@ccdl.us; publicrelations@ccdl.us; legislative@ccdl.us; events@ccdl.us; membership@ccdl.us; treasurer@ccdl.us; secretary@ccdl.us; vicepresident@ccdl.us; president@ccdl.us; jadamian@hartfordadvocate.com; Governor.Rell@ct.gov
Sent: Sun, Mar 21, 2010 2:35 pm
Subject: Fwd: 2nd Amendment "You tube" Message to A.G. Blumenthal, SP Fire arms Unit




[size=][/size]