Thread: Second Amendment March on Hartford

Post imported post

I was unable to attend the march due to work, since Im an accountant and April 15th is a few days away I cannot leave work.

Please for those of us who were unable to attend post any comments on the march, how the speakers' speeches were,and any stories about the event.

Main questiondid anyone try to open carry? I know you were not allowed I was just curoious if anyone got arrested.

Thank you for all who could attend and support our 2nd Amendment Rights. Just wish I could have been there right by your side.

Carry On,

Mike

Post imported post

Same here, I was unable to attend. I too am curious on how everything went. So far I found no coverage on CT television or web news sites.

JimmyD

Post imported post

It was pretty darn good! The North side of the building was shaded and it was windy but I'd guess about 150 or so patriots came out and participated. We had some great speakers, legislative and senate candidates as well as my personal favorite for Attorney General.

There was a fairly large police presence, not sure what they expected but they didn't have to work hard.

I managed to video tape a bunch of it and after I get back from vacation I'll put some snippets up on the CCDL youtube channel as well as look into another video hosting outfit that lets you store more than 10 mins worth at a time.

Post imported post

I couldn't get out of work in time, had to teach a library class. I'm glad it worked out.

ange
    shhhhh, librarian packing"

Post imported post

GoldCoaster wrote:
    There was a fairly large police presence, not sure what they expected but they didn't have to work hard.
    I was told they were more concerned with people who opposed our views trying to stir up trouble.

http://www.vimeo.com has no video length limit.

Post imported post

Yes the lunatic Brady fringe.. probably too cold for them to show up, what with the SUN exposure, and the WIND!! think of the children...