Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Carrying at work.

Post imported post

I was just curious if anyone open carries while at work? What kind of work is it? What your boss/other employees/customers think of you carrying? I know my company has a very srict no weapon policy and I am not sure if I would want to bring a gun with me there. I'm just wondering.

Founder's Club Member bnhcomputing's Avatar

Post imported post

Have temp job in MN. Have MN carry permit. Have permission from boss to CC.

Post imported post

junkie wrote:
    I was just curious if anyone open carries while at work?
    I work in a government building. So the answer is 'no way in H E double hockey sticks'.

Post imported post

Company policy I cannot even have it in my vehicle if I park on company property.

Post imported post

mine stays with me while at work , in my tool box loaded :P I'm a mechanic for a major chain my boss don't care and 2 other guys bring me there guns to borrow or clean for them lol most of the time there riffles or shotguns and stay in there lockers

The Northwoods, lakeland area, Wisconsin, USA

Post imported post

Being self-employed sure is nice when it comes to being able to follow company policy, My policy is to be armed at all times unless otherwise prohibited by law.

McX

Post imported post

i carry, and we allow open carry besides. customer don't seem to care, criminals don't seem to like it though. not unusual to see an open carrier or two around the shop.

Cassville Area -Twelve Miles From Anything, Wisconsin, USA

Post imported post

akito wrote:
    mine stays with me while at work , in my tool box loaded :P I'm a mechanic for a major chain my boss don't care....
    akito,
    If
    you are in Wisconsin and anybody but your boss finds out about it you will find yourself in a sh*tstorm, because you are keeping a concealed weapon. Since this forum is read by lots of people, including law enforcement, I'd unload, encase, and get it the h*ll out of there!

Dave