Thread: Umatilla County Sherrif

Post imported post

I will be applying for a Non-res permit in Umatilla County soon and was wondering if anyone has experience in this neck of the woods and what Sheriff Trumbo's attitude toward CHL is in general.
    Keep Calm and Carry On,

Snarly

Pro Deo, Pro Familia, Pro Patria

Post imported post

Can't say on Umatilla but Grant County Sheriffs has said "bring your non-res applications" you will be approved if you pass the background.
    "The Second Amendment speaks nothing to an unfettered Right". (Post # 100)
    "Restrictions are not infringements. Bans are infringements.--if it reaches beyond Reasonable bans". (Post # 103)
    Beretta92FSLady
    http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/sh...ons-Bill/page5

Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer, nothing in any of my posts should be considered legal advice. If you need legal advice, consult a reputable attorney, not an internet forum.

Post imported post

"SnarlyWino wrote:
    I will be applying for a Non-res permit in Umatilla County soon and was wondering if anyone has experience in this neck of the woods and what Sheriff Trumbo's attitude toward CHL is in general.
    I have a non-resident permit issued by Umatilla County. I applied for it in August of 2009.

I called for an appointment and went down, brought my checkbook and filled out required paperwork. When submitting my request I used the following letter. I was issued the permit with no further work or question

" RE: Application for non-resident Oregon license to carry concealed handgun
    Sheriff Trumbo,