• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Question on getting paperwork for a Florida permit

bigcntry88

imported post

I have been carrying in the state of CT for 14 years. I am now filling out the paperwork for the state of Florida. I have all fingerprints and paperwork complete. The only thing left is they want paperwork from the class I took 14 years ago. Or some kind of signed paper saying I am qualified to carry. They will not take a copy of my license of hunting permit. Anyone have any ideas.

brboyer

imported post

bigcntry88 wrote:
I have been carrying in the state of CT for 14 years. I am now filling out the paperwork for the state of Florida. I have all fingerprints and paperwork complete. The only thing left is they want paperwork from the class I took 14 years ago. Or some kind of signed paper saying I am qualified to carry. They will not take a copy of my license of hunting permit. Anyone have any ideas.

Yeah, since the two states do not have reciprocity, they won't take a copy of your carry permit.

Take an NRA class, or if you shoot competitively, ask the match director if he/she would sign a statement that he/she witnessed your safe, competent gun handling. Or take a hunter safety class.

Former Military? You can use your DD214.

bigcntry88

imported post