Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Governor is expected to sign bill to allow CPL holders

Post imported post

Gov. Jennifer Granholm is expected to sign bills that would allow hunters, law enforcement officials, and CPL holders to shoot wild, roaming swine that have damaged crops in Michigan.

http://www.wnem.com/news/23485757/detail.html

and below is the bill

http://www.legislature.mi.gov/docume...0-HNB-5822.htm
    I'm not a lawyer, psychologist, or LEO. This means, don't rely on my opinion to work for you.
    But I am a railroad conductor.
    “Breathes their a man with a soul so dead, that does not thrill to the sound of a passing train?”

Campaign Veteran

Post imported post

Does this mean that CPL holders technically always have a hunting license on them?

:-P

Post imported post

Hush before they see a loophole..

Campaign Veteran Glock9mmOldStyle's Avatar

Post imported post

Hmmm...wild roaming swine that do damage....some would refer to my local politicians as such, but I digress.
    “A government that does not trust it’s law-abiding citizens to keep and bear arms is itself unworthy of trust.” James Madison.

“Firearms are second only to the Constitution in importance; they are the peoples' liberty's teeth.” “The very atmosphere of firearms anywhere and everywhere restrains evil interference - they deserve a place of honor with all that's good.” George Washington

Post imported post

I wasn't aware we had such a rampant swine problem...

Post imported post

scot623 wrote:
    They are bad and getting worse. They are very destructive. Kill 'em all.

Post imported post

Hmmm now those MI pistols will have a new use!
    Anything I post may be my opinion and not the law... you are responsible to do your own verification.

Blackstone (1753-1765) maintains that "the law holds that it is better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer."

Post imported post

mmmmm bacon mmmmmmmmm

Post imported post

maahes wrote: