Thread: The Lance Thomas Story

Post imported post

Post imported post

Yup, that's one lucky guy. Luck being defined as prepared mentally, physically, and emotionally to do what has to be done to prevent being at the mercy of some thug with a gun.
    "The Second Amendment speaks nothing to an unfettered Right". (Post # 100)
    "Restrictions are not infringements. Bans are infringements.--if it reaches beyond Reasonable bans". (Post # 103)
    Beretta92FSLady
    http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/sh...ons-Bill/page5

Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer, nothing in any of my posts should be considered legal advice. If you need legal advice, consult a reputable attorney, not an internet forum.

Post imported post

Wow. To be a victim or not. I'd like to meet this guy.

I like this quote from the police detective: "all of the suspects had extensive criminal backgrounds; they knew what they were doing, they just didn't know who they were doing it against."

Of course, if he had just put a sign on the door making his storea gun free zone, he would been safe. :?

Post imported post

It's unfortunate that his experiences have driven him into seclusion. I am sure the brady types would (have?) paint him as a Bronson wannabe vigilante but it is obvious that it's taken a toll on his psyche and his ability toliveand go where he pleases.

Perhaps he would feel better about having faced all those thugs and surviving those shootouts if it honest citizens protecting themselves weren't so often portrayed as horrible people who "didn't have to shoot back" by all the whiney assed anti's.

"Restrictions are not infringements. Bans are infringements.--if it reaches beyond Reasonable bans". (Post # 103)
    Beretta92FSLady

Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer, nothing in any of my posts should be considered legal advice. If you need legal advice, consult a reputable attorney, not an internet forum.

Post imported post