• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

New OCer questions for Inland Empire area

airborne96delta

imported post

I'm new to the OC movement and am looking for information on how I can get involved in local meetups in my area. I saw an article about some OCers at Market Night in Redlands and would like to get involved in the next event and/or other events in the area.

Also, I live in the San Bernardino mountains and am unsure on how the new law regarding carrying in national parks applies to me. Does a national forest qualify as a national park? If so, can Icarry within the limits of the city that resides within the national forest? How should I travel to San Bernardino from my town, do I need a lockbox, or can I still holster within my truck?

I was considering heading to the CHP office that is down the street to ask their opinion. Can anyone see any reason why that would be inadvisable? Thanks for the help.

ConditionThree

State Pioneer
imported post

airborne96delta wrote:
I'm new to the OC movement and am looking for information on how I can get involved in local meetups in my area. I saw an article about some OCers at Market Night in Redlands and would like to get involved in the next event and/or other events in the area.