• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

CC in a handbag

newoneatoc

imported post

Hallo to everybody.!

I’m new to the forum. I am also new to CC and OC (both). I have just received my GFL in the mailbox.

I have a question regarding CC. I would like to know if I can CC my handgun in my handbag (something like this one http://www.gotbriefcases.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/5e06319eda06f020e43594a9c230972d/4/5/453-500-Tan.jpg ).In caseI can:

- Should I need to keep the gun in a holster when it is inside the handbag?

- Should I keep the handbagalways on my body or, for example, while at restaurant can I put the handbag on a chair close to me?

I hope these are not too silly questions :)!

Thanks.

Kingfish

imported post

1) WELCOME ABOARD

2) Always, Always be in 100% control of your firearm.

3) Off body carry is never the "best" choice for carry (think purse snatchings.)

4) Currently in GA a holster is required when the handgun is concealed.

5) For whatever carry method you choose make sure you practice (with a verified unloaded gun) until your draw is second nature.

6) If I were to off body carry, I would use something like this as it has a secure beltloop strap and a dedicated CC pocket....
http://www.amazon.com/Maxpedition-J...1_fkmr1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1274194222&sr=1-1-fkmr1

groats