Thread: New Canadian Member

Post imported post

Hi all,

Glad to be here surrounded by like minded people. We may be seperated by an international border but live together in the same state of mind.

Cheesy I know but I am off today with great weather and am on the way out Turkey hunting. I'm overly happy!

Anyway, I read an article on Ammoland about your support for doing away with the registry. I wanted to say thanks from all those Canadians that are proud to be where we are today with this issue. We are not done once this is over we will continue to eat away at the lunacy of the left wingers agenda.

I am an instructor certified with S&W and teach armed guards how to defend themselves. I have been to numerous other institutions to train as well, including Sig Sauer, Glock and thunder ranch. I am a black badge holder, IDPA'r and hunter.

I moderate on another two websites you may all be interested in for information and a little hope showing our intent and posture.

Come visit www.canadacarry.org & www.casd.ca.

MLRS

Post imported post

newbie here as well from Montreal Quebec. very good to be here.

Post imported post

Hey guys and gals! Hello from Calgary!

Post imported post

tacdriver here.

You are about to get a whole lot more members!

I'm sure everyone from

www.canadiangunnutz.com

and

www.canadacarry.org

will be here soon.

CHEERS!

Moderator / Administrator

Post imported post

Hey Canadian members - I heard that in some provinces you can open carry handguns - is this true? Any details?

Post imported post

Mike wrote:
    Hey Canadian members - I heard that in some provinces you can open carry handguns - is this true? Any details?
    There is no Open Carry what so ever in Canada. The only thing close to it is an armed guard (Brinks type). They are civilians not covered by any law specific to their job. Just under the Criminal Code of Canada and the firearms act. This would be the same for any province as the rules are federal.

MLRS