• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Can't OC in your car??

sonic

imported post

Why in the world is it illegal to OC while in your vehicle? That's like saying that you can't OC in your own house. Nobody knows you are wearing a gun but you. I am brand new to the world of open carry and trying to make sense of all this. I had no idea that you can't have even a loaded magazine in you vehicle let alone in your gun. I have violated that law a bunch not knowing it is illegal.

Just the other week my dad and I went to the gun range where he isa member and I brought along 4 handguns and about 500 rounds. Before we left to go I went ahead and loaded the 12 magazines I had for the those 4 handguns. Why? Why not. Loading mags is a pain in the butt. You spend more time doing that than you do shooting. Thought I'd have us ready to go a little sooner at the range. I put the loaded mags in my ammo box with the rest of the boxes of ammo and into the trunk it went with the guns too. I've always done this but, I guess not anymore. The reason I've never checked to see if it was legal is because it seems so stupid that it would be illegal. Just my 2 cents.

Brian D.

imported post

Welcome to the site! Feel better after ranting about the vehicle transport thing? No?